Biggest Losers Club@Fernan

Madonna jogging

Madonna jogging

Okay, okay, I admit it…I’m “very girlie.”  But I love to hike, have caught a few fish, and survived the white water of the Middle Fork of the Salmon River, literally.  This is just another of those opposing facets in my personality.  While I am not athletic, I do admire those who are!  Anjolina Jolie, Zina, yeah, I love to watch your powerful moves.  But, I have no illusions there.  Appreciation is the key word here.  My husband, Merrill, is a runner…and I love that about him.  He’s so disciplined!

And, so, today I am hosting an open house for the members of my school’s Biggest Loser Competition to show my support for their efforts.  You see, I live by the Lake Bike Path and Chez Christine is the perfect place to stop for a bit of a nutrient perk…and then its all downhill back to the cars.  Anything they don’t eat will help me lose 5 lbs.  I’m going to France soon and don’t want any extra weight (pun intended)….

~ by chezchristineo on March 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
