Simple-ology, Day 5

Sarlat, Dordogne, France

Sarlat, Dordogne, France

Weeeelll, I’m loving this program as a way to get me focused!  Something happens to people when we lose a parent:  we tend to re-evaluate what’s important.  And this is usually a good thing.  For me, its about time that I figured out what I really want.  And that’s how Simple-ology is helping me out of the sadness of losing my mother.

Yes, I am goal oriented.  I wouldn’t be able to teach if I wasn’t.  But my personal life has not been focused.  The world has too many amazing opportunities and I don’t want to miss anything.  Still, what I really want needs to be faced head on.

I’m going to France this summer.  The airline ticket is purchased and the apartment rented in Paris, but two weeks are still to be planned….  With my new focus, the plans are changing to fit a future that I really want:  more painting.  Sooooo, instead of a French language class in Biarritz, I think I’ll find some oil painting vacations.  Ou, the sound of that makes my toes curl.  Beautiful French scenery, the smell of turpentine and a quaint little cottage…and a pool.  Bien sur!

~ by chezchristineo on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
