To Paris in the Morning!

La Tour Eiffel

La Tour Eiffel

D’accord…in the morning I fly the blue skies for Paris!  Plans are made and settled; its just the packing making me crazy.  Five weeks is a long time for a girl with many moods to pack for correctly……..

The euro is even higher, which means I won’t get to shop as much…meaning I have to take more to feel, well, you know, fun.  And, thus, the problem.  What’s a girl to do?  I’ve been searching for that one particular page about the consignment shops, but can’t find it…..  OMG!  I’m running out of time!

And so it goes……  Don’t worry.  I’ll settle down once I’ve put myself into an airline seat and buckled up.  I love to fly and I’m taking my Kindle with lots of book choices to entertain myself.  Hopefully, somebody fascinating will be seated next to me.  I love that about flying: interesting people.

Check in with me in a few days.  I’m addicted to the computer so I’ll be looking for one real quick!  I’ll have pictures!  And, yes, I’ll be paying by the hour!

International kisses, Christine

~ by chezchristineo on June 17, 2009.

One Response to “To Paris in the Morning!”

  1. …and I had to laugh when read about your packing dilemma. I packed it all into a (med) backpack for my month-long trip to Malaysia and Thailand. Such different lives we live. The gypsy in us is our connection. I love that! Salut.

Leave a Reply

 
