Progression of an Artwork III

Abbaye Royale painting Day 1

Abbaye Royale painting Day 1

Two hours…had to stop.  Two hours is about my max before I start getting tired and frustrated.  I really have to stop, clean up, step back and start again later.  I get too caught up in a color or space and need to move away.  In today’s case, I’m too blue!  I LOVE blue and it begins to permeate my work unless I can get some perspective on it.  Soooo, in this case, I can already see that I’ll need to neutralize that blue!

Please do remember that most artists will NOT show you their work at this stage.  We want it to be beautiful right off; but, like all good things, it takes time.  You’ll see my mistakes and you’ll see me fix them later.  I can see so many already and therein lies the frustration….  Painting for me is an enjoyment and when it is not fun, I’ll stop and step back…start again later.

Check back with me in a day or so…I’m really wanting to get back into it!

~ by chezchristineo on September 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
