What I Went Back For!

I tried. Really I tried. But when I saw it I was like a deer in the headlights. I told myself that I don’t need it; its just the coffee high…and I walked away.  I made it safely back home.  Still, my knees were weak and I had to return to the scene of my desire, Becky’s Pendleton Store, 421 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. Just in time, too. As I walked down the street I saw that the rack had been pulled inside and my heart began to beat harder thinking I was too late, that the store had closed.

Imagine my relief as I saw the “Open” sign still hanging on the door. “I won’t be long,” I said as I pulled two sizes off the rack to try on. “Oh, I’m open until 5:30…and let me show you some blouses to go with that.” My blinders were on for any other product, my heart set, while I politely looked at her white shirts. “Well, I see you already have the perfect white shirt. The dressing room is there.” A fashionista is always ready with the perfect accessories.  Size 4, no; Size 3, no; yes, I love it when I can buy a Size 2!  Slipping the credit card from my wallet, I paid for my heart’s desire and happily returned home to match it up with boots, jewelry and the little denim jacket. Perfect!

Sometimes you just have to listen to your heart!

~ by chezchristineo on August 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
