Six Reasons Some “Might” Think I am a “Braggart”

BreAnna Howe Pink YinYang FINAL8x8“Brianna’s China Roses” $350 (24″x24″)

Sure, I see those eyes rolling when I talk about my art.  I know that “some people” don’t like to listen and “some people” might think I am a “braggart.”  But, I do have my reasons.

#1 My mother died.  Someone needs to do it.

#2 I can’t afford a publicist.

#3 Every art adviser says: “No one’s going to just discover you and make you famous.  YOU have to sell yourself.  You are in charge.”

#4 I enjoy what I do! It makes me happy; so, I “bubble over” with enthusiasm.

#5 Well, quite honestly, I’m good at what I do.

#6. I’m Irish. Nuf said

~ by chezchristineo on December 31, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
