I Live to Travel…ANY Reason will Do

Do you know people like me? We are the people who save our money so that we can get on a plane to see another part of our World.  Yes, I think we are born to travel, to wander, to admire, to be inspired.

In a couple of days I will be climbing on board another airplane, accepting the fact that air travel is not what it used to be, and hoping that nothing goes wrong with the weather or the maintenance of the plane.  It’s worth it.  My flights to Italy in the summer of 2013 went all wrong, but I got there through sheer determination and an unwillingness to be ignored.  The morning sun was rising over Venice as I arrived on a cramped old train, but the streets were empty, a rare site in Venice.  Never mind that I was supposed to be there twelve hours earlier.  It’s all part of the adventure.

This trip is a single flight to spend a week with a dear friend who has moved to Southern California.  We will be sharing expenses to then get to San Diego for an in home sale of beautiful designer clothes and artwork by friends.  I haven’t seen San Diego since my son was small. Time to get another look! I am being called by the beautiful San Diego Art Museum in Balboa Park. Of course, the beach calls, too; but we are more interested in the art this time.

Current paintings for sale at The Frame of Mind in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

I will have a few pieces to share there, while here at home I am showing three large pieces and hoping they sell so that I can add to my travel savings. All proceeds now go for a trip to Paris/ParisDisneyland/Central France/Cote d’Azure in 2016 with my granddaughter.  Oh, yes, she is only 9 years old right now…but she already has the travel bug.

You can purchase my smaller pieces through my Etsy.com site via my website: http://www.christineowens.net  I am having a Garden Sale right now, ending on November 30, 2014. Shipping is FREE! Take a peek and contribute to helping get my granddaughter on her grand adventure to France!

~ by chezchristineo on November 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
