Simple-ology: still working!

Yes, it’s lesson #28 of Simple-ology 101 and I’m still benefiting from this program.  One major goal and a few secondary goals leading to the same thing are shaping up pretty nicely.

How does Simple-ology actually help?  From my experience, the program gives me focus and a constant reminder of where I want to be…or what I want to be.  I love life and I love to discover new things, so this is something very good for me…I tend to digress, meander, dream.

And how do I know its helping?  Well, duh, actions beget actions.  My goal is to spend more time painting, making time for my passion instead of just errands and chores.  What’s happened so far?  My trip to France has transformed from merely interesting to a fabulous painting trip.  Because of that, my spirit is rising…and because of that I am exercising and my metabolism is better.  And, of course, I am painting, having giclees made (not just planning on it) and learning more than I could have dreamed I could.  Oh, and did I mention that I am happier?  Yeah…try it.  Get focused and live in the NOW, not in the someday………

~ by chezchristineo on April 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Simple-ology: still working!”

  1. Nice post. It’s wonderful to share your successes with others. Everyone could use a little inspiration. I just hope they (meaning everyone) reads your blogs with an open mind and heart so they can possibly be moved. Thanks again.

  2. Thanks for your comment! In hard economic times, its probably a good thing to “be moved.” Its too easy to sit and complain….

Leave a comment